Subscribe to Our RSS Feed
Follow Us on Twitter
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Lessons from the AgroEcology Fund’s Learning Exchange in Uganda

July 6, 2016 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

Open to Funders

In May 2016, 70 grantees, advisors, and donors gathered at an agroecological farm in Masaka, Uganda for a four-day learning exchange, co-hosted by the AgroEcology Fund and the Alliance for Food Sovereignty in Africa (AFSA). Farmers and advocates participated from over 20 countries to share strategies to amplify agroecology and strengthen a growing agroecology movement.

During this webinar participants will share insights about feeding the world’s communities in a way that revives biological and cultural diversity and mitigates climate change impacts. Learn more about the strategies debated in Uganda that included agroecology farm schools, consumer-farmer alliances, and advocacy for seed laws that help rather than hurt small farmers. A special treat will be a slideshow with photos by photographer, Rucha Chitnis.

Learn more about the AgroEcology Fund’s most recently approved docket of grants to 10 collaboratives on 5 continents. Through this third round of grantmaking, the AgroEcology Fund is supporting alliances among 54 organizations that amplify agroecological practices, reform policies, conduct on-the-ground research, and broaden the agroecology movement.

The webinar will be repeated: 

  • July 6, 2016 –   10:00 am EST /3:00 pm UK time 
  • July 20, 2016 –  1:00 pm EST / 10 am PST 

Please contact daniel [at]agroecologyfund.org to RSVP and receive log-on/call-in details. 

The AgroEcology Fund is a collaboration among 14 funding organizations committed to supporting agroecological solutions across the globe.

The Africa Grantmakers’ Affinity Group is pleased to be a co-sponsor of this webinar. 

Details

Date:
July 6, 2016
Time:
10:00 am - 11:00 am
Event Category: